Board of Directors

Top from L to R: Phil MacLean, Jean-François Morin, Curtis McNeil

Middle from L to R: Normand Barriault, Mariette Gagnon, Tony Van Garderen

Bottom from L to R: Richard Lagacé, Gerrit Wensink, Tom Pasco, James Ross

Semex is pleased to announce its 2021-2022 Board of Directors with one new member, Normand Barriault, joining the Board, replacing outgoing director Jean Bissonnette, representing Centre d'insémination artificielle du Québec (CIAQ).

Phil MacLean will continue to serve as President of the Board (EastGen), assisted by Vice President Jean-François Morin (CIAQ) and Executive Member Curtis McNeil (EastGen). Other members of the Board of Directors include: Mariette Gagnon (CIAQ); Tony Van Garderen (WestGen); Richard Lagacé (CIAQ); Gerrit Wensink (EastGen); Tom Pasco (EastGen); and James Ross (WestGen).

Semex is comprised of three Partner Owners: WestGen, CIAQ (Centre d'insémination artificielle du Québec) and EastGen. As a leading global genetic company, Semex is focused on providing our clients with the solutions, innovations and technologies that positively impact their lives, as well as the lives of the animals on their operations and within our global community. This is Genetics for Life, our guiding compass.